Organizer and Partners

23-25 October 2023
Suwon Convention Center


About the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

The Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) is the most inclusive intergovernmental platform in the Asia-Pacific region. The Commission promotes cooperation among its 53 member States and 9 associate members in pursuit of solutions to sustainable development challenges. ESCAP is one of the five regional commissions of the United Nations.

The ESCAP secretariat supports inclusive, resilient and sustainable development in the region by generating action-oriented knowledge, and by providing technical assistance and capacity-building services in support of national development objectives, regional agreements and the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

For more information, visit

Host City

About Suwon City

Suwon City is a city located in Gyeonggi Province, South Korea, with a population of approximately 1.2 million residents. It is renowned for its historical sites, including Hwaseong, along with Suwon Hwaseong Fortress, the first national treasure of South Korea. The city is actively pursuing various policies for sustainable urban development, focusing on promoting eco-friendly transportation, adopting renewable energy sources, efficient utilization of urban spaces, and ecological preservation. Emphasizing community participation and collaboration, Suwon City incorporates the input of its residents into urban planning and policies. Additionally, it implements sustainable policies in waste management, water conservation, and resource recycling. Suwon City aspires to become a sustainable city, pursuing both economic development and environmental protection, while enhancing the quality of life for its residents.

Strategic Partner

About Republic of Korea Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport

The Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport was first established in 1948 with the name of the Ministry of Transportation. After, it was re-named as the Ministry of Construction, Ministry of Construction and Transportation and the Ministry of Land, Transport and Maritime Affairs.

In 2013, the Ministry was reorganized and newly named as the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport.

For more information, visit